OCT. 21 -- Chicken N' Biscuit Dinner (see ad below).
(1) OCT. 23 -- BAZAAR--10am to 2 pm (see ad below).
(2) OCT. 30 -- Halloween Murder Mystery Dinner (see ad below)
NOV. 8 & 9 7PM -- THE ROTARY SHOW, "Haunted House" will take place at the Perry Central High School for a donation of $10.
DONATIONS FOR 2021 THANKSGIVING MEALS are due in to Asbury Retreat Center no later than Nov. 19th. See the complete article below.
DEC. 13 AT 7PM - PERRY COMMUNITY BAND CONCERT -- Monday, December 13, 2021 at 7:00 PM Perry First United Methodist Church, 35 Covington in Perry, NY.
EMERGENCY FIRST RESPONDERS need your 4-digit cottage number when reporting an emergency and need to find that 4-digit number posted on your cottage in order to provide emergency service. Are you prepared for an emergency? (SLI Residents needing help, may contact the Communications Committee through the SLI office.

Wednesday, May 19, 2021

Milhollen is Returned to Perry Board:
All school budgets and propositions, including Perry and Letchworth, pass with no problem, ready for '2l-22 year

The results are in and budgets in every school district in Genesee, Orleans and Wyoming counties were easily approved. Among the results are the districts serving the Silver Lake communities in Wyoming County:

  • The district’s $31,260,736 budget was approved 308-203. 
  • A proposition to buy a 22-passenger bus and a minivan was approved 354-154. 
  • Lyman Rudgers (279) and Chris Day (228) were elected to three-year terms on the board. 
  • Stevens Memorial Library budget was approved 345-164. 
  • Sandy Eck (403), Lori Kubik (326) and Bonnie Stockholm (8) were elected to five-year terms on the library board. 

  • The $21,715,217 budget passed 154-36. 
  • An equipment purchase was approved 154-37, as was the library budget, 149-42. 
  • Mark Miller (172), Steve Youngers (139) and William Kuipers (124) were elected to three-year terms on the board. 

  • Voters approved an $18,958,735 budget, 214-35. 
  • A proposition for an equipment reserve fund passed 224-2. 
  • Scott Milhollen (195) and Nathan Paddock (149) won two seats on the board. Bridget Givens had 133 votes. 

  • The school’s $21,747,000 budget was approved 158-50. 
  • A reserve fund was approved 163-44 and the library budget was passed 175-35. 
  • Stephen Tarbell (140) and Kristina Baker (150) won seats on the board, defeating Michael Youngers, who had 96 votes. 

  • A $5,832,070 budget passed, 72-30. 
  • A capital reserve fund was approved 80-23. 
  • The library budget passed 72-31. 
  • Nicole white had 96 votes for a position on the school board. 

  • A $59,421,266 budget passed 242-57. 
  • Angela Wiseman (262) and Wendy Gail Warner Regan (245) won two seats on the board.

No comments:

Post a Comment