Tuesday, June 30, 2020

8 States Added to New York's
14-Day COVID-19 Quarantine

Eight additional states have been added to New York's 14-day quarantine, including California, as coronavirus cases continue to spike in the south and western regions of the United States. 
The full list of states requiring travelers to quarantine for 14 days now stands at: Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Florida, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Nevada, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, and Utah. 
States that qualify for the quarantine list must have positive test rates of higher than 10 per 100,000 residents over a 7-day rolling average or be a state with a 10 percent or more positivity rate over seven days on average.
"As an increasing number of states around the country fight significant community spread, New York is taking action to maintain the precarious safety of its phased, data-driven reopening,"Gov. Andrew Cuomo said. "We've set metrics for community spread just as we've set metrics for everything the state does to fight COVID-19, and eight more states have reached the level of spread required to qualify for New York's travel advisory, meaning we will now require individuals traveling to New York from those states to quarantine for 14 days."
Courtesy of Reporter Nick Reisman and Spectrum News

No comments:

Post a Comment

Genuine commenting is warmly welcomed--Advertising is not welcome in the Comment Section and will be removed without further explanation.